Mon, 19 Jul 2021

Fact Check ; Does Cadbury Chocolates sold in market of India use beef as ingredient

Fact Check ; Does Cadbury Chocolates sold in market of India use beef as ingredient

On different social media platforms, a screenshot from a website claiming that Cadbury chocolates contain beef has gone viral.

It states that gelatine is obtained from beef if it is listed as an ingredient in a product.
The website’s message reads: ,”Please note, if any of our products contain gelatine in the ingredients, the gelatine we use is halal certified and derived from beef,”
People in India have called for a Cadbury boycott after the post went viral.

This screenshot was posted by several people who claimed that Cadbury products marketed in India contain beef.
The company has stated, however, that the viral screenshot has nothing to do with its products made in India. The message is also misleading, according to the firm, because it is unrelated to India, and the company’s products supplied in India do not contain any beef or other animal flesh i.

Fact Check ; Does Cadbury Chocolates sold in market of India use beef as ingredient

“All the products manufactured and sold in country India are 100% vegetarian. The green dot on the wrapper signifies that,